Steve Billrakis has emerged as the winner at the World Series of Poker Circuit (WSOP-C) main event at the Horseshoe Hammond.

Once the final table was decided, Billrakis led with 754,000 chips while Jason DeWitt held second place with 651,000.

Other players to make the last nine included Dustin Woolf, Thomas Koral and Kyle Schertz who had 419,000, 351,000 and 325,000 respectively.

Billirakis ended up competing against Thomas Koral in heads-up play in a bid to become the youngest ever WSOP-C main event winner at the age of 22.

His win last year at the age of 21 years and 11 days makes him the youngest WSOP bracelet winner – not counting Annette Obrestad's win in London – and he has added the WSOP-C to his list of wins.

He pocketed $208,885 for his victory and commented: "I'm glad it's finally over, I'm glad I'm the one who got lucky heads-up, and I'm just so happy right now. I can't even explain it."

Billirakis has yet to win on the World Poker Tour but has cashed on three occasions, as well as six times on the WSOP.