New Chairperson’s for Baltic state-owned operators

Posted 3.17.11 : Former Finnish finance minister Suvi-Anne Siimes has been appointed as the new chairperson of Veikkaus – Finland's state-owned lottery operator.  The board comprises Jouko Ahtola, Leena Harkimo, Mikael Ingberg, Riitta Kaivosoja, Eva Liljeblom and Ari Lahti, who was appointed as Vice Chairman
In related news, the Swedish Ministry of Finance has nominated Anitra Steen as chairperson of Svenska Spel to replace Margareta Winberg.  Steen is the former CEO of the state-run alcohol retailer Systembolaget. 
“Svenska Spel is a major company with a mandate to provide gaming while having to act in a responsible way to safeguard public health. I am convinced that Anitra Steen, with her experience, will make an important contribution to leading and developing Svenska Spel,” said Peter Norman, Financial Markets Minister for Sweden