Will Failla wins 2011 WPT Legends of Poker

Wednesday August 31,2011 : First WPT Title for ten-year poker veteran
The 2011 WPT Legends of Poker’s final table chip leader, Will “The Thrill” Failla, was the last man standing, taking home his first WPT title and a $ 758 085 first prize for his trouble.
At the first televised final table of Season X, the East Coast grinder lost and regained, going into a long bout of three-handed play with Ken “Teach” Aldridge and Jeff Vertes that culminated in a heads-up with Aldridge.
An emotional Failla said the win was one of the greatest moments of his life, second only to the birth of his son.
2011 WPT Legends of Poker Final Table finished up:
1.         Will Failla          $758 085
2.         Ken Aldridge      $365 800
3.         Jeff Vertes         $186 400
4.         Joshua Pollock  $128 500
5.         Adam Aronson   $102 800
6.         Owais Ahmed    $77 100
Failla’s lifetime live poker earnings stand at just under $3 million.