Tuesday April 15,2014 :  $500k guaranteed on partypoker.com on Sunday May 11!

partypoker has increased the guarantee of its showpiece Sunday Major on Sunday May 11 from the usual $200k guaranteed to a $500k guaranteed Special Event. First prize is also guaranteed to be a minimum of $100k. The $500K guaranteed Special Event starts at 14:00 ET (20:00 CET) on Sunday 11 May. The fee is $200 and registration will be open until the end of level 9 (each level is 20 minutes, so late registration will be open for 3 hours).

Players will have the opportunity to buy-in directly or qualify through a wide range of satellites and offers that are running online now. This will include a 100 Seat guaranteed Mega-Satellite at 10.30 ET (16.30 CET) on the day of the tournament, Sunday May 11. The buy-in will be just $5.